2/18

Small update on what I’ve been doing. Expect those nifty progress bars to change slightly:

  • Not going to add anymore J-J sentences right now, but I’ll keep reviewing that deck every day. It’s just time consuming and really frustrating for my current level. This is something I’ll have to continue later
  • My subs2srs deck is not fun anymore. Instead of trying to process an entire episode, I’m going to try to hand pick ~20-25 cards per drama and get a little more variety and less filler cards.
Example screenshot of my vocabulary deck. This is the backside of the card. The front side only has the targeted word.

Example screenshot of my vocabulary deck. This is the backside of the card. The front side only has the targeted word.

  • I started a vocab only deck to hold all the words I look up while reading. I’m having the most fun with this deck. It’s easy, quick, and they’re all words that I have run into while reading manga, news articles, websites, and whathaveyou so I already have a connection to the vocab. I also added the Japanese Example Sentences plugin to that deck which is super awesome. It will give you anywhere from 1 to 20 example sentences using the targeted vocab word. I like the way it looks too ^_^
Leave a Reply

