2013 Goals and Resolutions

Here’s a brief list of some of my goals and resolutions for 2013. Some of them Japanese-related, some of them not.

  • Learn to brew a better cup of coffee
  • Learn to read faster using this book (Breakthrough Rapid Reading)
  • As a result, read at least 20 books
  • Finish my GTO episode 1 Subs2SRS deck and get a start on harder material
  • Finish RTK again
  • Keep a log of all the time I spend “doing things” in Japanese (this blog doesn’t count)
  • Read 5 – 10 books of manga in Japanese
  • Find a Japanese speaking partner
  • Begin learning Spanish with a fellow language enthusiast/friend (we’re going to start around May)

And there you go. Quite a few goals I must say. Hopefully I’ll either be able to weed out the goals that aren’t as feasible or actually get quite a few things done this year! Good luck to everyone in keeping their resolutions. I know 2013 will be a tough and exciting year for me, hopefully everyone else is as excited as I am.

4 comments
  1. My aim is to one thing every week that I’ve never done before-so far it’s a nice challenge! Good luck with yours 🙂

    • walteranderson said:

      Awesome! I like the idea, especially your week 2 goal. It’s important to step out of your comfort zone and just dive head first into something. Builds character.

      • Thanks! I’ll see how the rest of them go-but it’s nice to feel brave 🙂

Leave a Reply

